Move The World

IMG_1503

What would we be like if we tapped into all that God had planned for us to be? What if we let down our fear of man and what the world thinks and stood for all that God wanted us to stand for? What if we stood on the authority that Christ came on this world to give back to us? What would we be like?

The pastor’s wife posed those questions (not word for word mind you) to us on our Thursday night bible study.

Those questions did hit me because, even though I had developed faith over the years, I still wondered if I really had a purpose. In my head I was pondering, “What does God have for me? Look where I’m at. Do you have plans for me because of my lack of faith at the moment? Look at my past God. I’m not like the rest of the women in this group….”

The words kept poisoning my head. I tried to shut them up, but the words of doubt crouched within my head like an annoying roommate that needs to leave.

The next day, I opened my Bible in hopes to quiet the words of doubt. In my daily reading was bookmarked Jeremiah 29. I sighed, wondering what doom God had Jeremiah prophecy to the naughty Israelite’s.

However, there was no doom. There was a message for me in verse 11.

“‘For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, ” plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'”

Those words at that moment stirred a hope within me. In my heart I could hear God saying over and over, “I have a plan for you. These plans are to prosper you. I don’t want to harm you. I don’t want you to worry. I don’t want you to suffer. I want you to have hope and a future. Trust me.”

I didn’t have time to doubt at the moment. All I could say was, “Ok. I trust you. I’m going to trust you. I’m going to let you work through me and guide me, even if my situation looks scary.”

What about you? Do you think there is no plan for you at all because of circumstances? Those thoughts are wrong. God doesn’t care where you come from, your background, or where you are at. He has a future for you. He wants to work through you. All you have to do is trust him and surrender.

Through our trust in Him will we find hope. It’s a hope that will turn to a faith that will move mountains. As posed through the questions at the beginning, we can do so much when we live in hope and faith in God. When we trust Him to guide us, he will lead us to something for the greater good of His glory.

I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to fear the worries of the world anymore. Instead, I want to do something that people think that superman can only do.

I want to move the world with my faith.

Leave a Reply

